Someone annoying you girl?? Sending you regular mornings and goodnight messages and you are frustrated?
Haw! Is that your ex-boyfriend stalking you on Instagram!! I say block him right now!
Sheesh! is that the same girl you once saw on the bus stop who’s secretly watching all your stories now?
If you are in any of the situations above or have some other issues with someone, but have no idea how to stop them from pestering you, don’t worry, I am happy to help. I will provide you with a step-by-step guide on how to block someone on Instagram.
Instagram is a smartphone application that connects you to the world via sharing photos to your public or private audience on Instagram as well on other social platforms like Facebook, Twitter, etc.
Follow these steps to block someone on Instagram:
- Click the pinky camera icon from your phone’s menu to open Instagram.
- Search for the username you wish to block
- If you are using the application (iPhone) or on the web (windows 10) click the vertical three dots and for android application users click horizontal dots
- Click on option block.
- You are done! The person is blocked and wouldn’t see any of your posts on Instagram.
- The blocked person would never be notified about you blocking him and can not even search for your Instagram profile.
- If the blocked person wishes to mention you somewhere, yes he can still mention you but that wouldn’t be shown in your activity.
- Remember people! After blocking a person, his/her likes and comments previously made are still visible to your approved audience. So all you need to do is delete them manually
- The blocked person can still be able to see likes & comments made by you on public accounts and hashtag pages.
In case someone seriously harasses you, don’t be shy to call 100 and report an FIR against cyberstalking. It is a serious crime and you must remain vigilant when it comes to your safety.
Don’t forget to follow us on Instagram. (we won’t spam you).